News

A hand-drawn Metroidvania is free on Epic – next free game revealed, too

The Epic Games store promised a year’s worth of free games, and we’ve gotten all that and then some. The latest free title is now available, and per tradition its follow-up has already been revealed. As of today, Sundered: Eldritch Edition is now free to claim on the Epic Games Store, and it’ll be followed up by Horace on January 16.

Sundered is a gorgeous Metroidvania filled with ancient horror, and brought to life with hand-drawn art and animation. The Eldritch Edition available here adds support for local co-op, as well as additional areas and a new quest chain. You can claim the game from the store page until January 16 at 8:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT, and it’ll remain in your library forever.

At that time, the giveaway will be replaced by Horace, a narrative-driven platformer whose release in 2019 was largely overlooked – though the response among Steam reviewers, at least, is extremely positive. At a price of absolutely nothing, you’ve got a chance to try it – that promotion will last from January 16 until January 23.

Last week’s promotion included the first two Darksiders games and Ubisoft’s Steep – but your time has run out on those.

YouTube Thumbnail

There are loads of free PC games out there, so you’ve got plenty of options for gratis game time.

PCGN

Similar Posts: