News

An in-game countdown reveals exactly when The Division 2’s first raid releases

While Ubisoft is yet to officially announce the Division 2 raid release date, we now know exactly when players will be able to jump into the Dark Hours raid. An in-game countdown appeared earlier today, revealing that the new content will unlock later this week.

Adjacent to the White house, the Division 2’s base of operations, is a recently-added helipad which provides access to off-map game content. If you head to the helipad, you’ll be met with a woman in a white t-shirt and dark baseball hat. Interacting with her will bring up a new screen that provides new information about the upcoming raid.

The screen says that “the raid is coming as free DLC,” as well as confirming that you’ll need eight players in order to complete it. Most importantly, however, it offers a countdown revealing when the raid will begin. That countdown hits zero at 17:00 BST (12:00 ET, 09:00 PT) in two days’ time, on Thursday, May 14, which means you’ve got two days to make sure you’re ready to go.

The Dark Hours raid was initially expected to arrive on April 25, but player feedback caused Ubisoft to push that date back to May. Title Update 3 – with which the game was initially supposed to arrive – arrived yesterday, but developers told players that the raid wouldn’t be going live straight away. Thankfully, we didn’t have too long to wait in the end.

Gear up: Here are all the Division 2 gear sets revealed so far

For now, it’s not clear exactly what Dark Hours will entail, but according to a leak earlier this year, you’ll be heading to Ronald Reagan Airport to kick things off.

The Division 2

It’s also likely you’ll want to put aside a decent chunk of time to complete the raid, as that leak suggests that achievements will be on offer to players who can finish the challenge in under an hour.

Buy NowTom Clancy's The Division 2 tile

PCGN

Similar Posts: