News

Fortnite season 8 release times – here’s when you can play

We’re on the eve of Fortnite season 8, which means Epic is due to provide us a release time for all the new content – and the developer has given us exactly that. Downtime ahead of season 8 begins tomorrow, February 28 at 1:00 PST / 4:00 EST / 9:00 GMT. Assuming there are no back-end disasters on the way, downtime will go for well under an hour, at which point you’ll be able to get into the new season for yourself.

You might already know the details if you’ve been counting down the days until the Fortnite season 8 release date, but let’s run them down. The official teasers have suggested things like snakes, pirates, and dragons, and the images have all come together to center on a volcano – a big shift in temperature from season 7’s winter theme.

Naturally, that’ll all mean new Fortnite skins to unlock as part of a new battle pass, and you don’t even have to spend V-Bucks to get it this time – if you’ve been keeping up on the seasonal challenges, that is.

A set of overtime challenges promises free access to the season 8 battle pass, but obviously you don’t have much time to get them done before time’s up.

Check out our waterfalls location map or our motel and RV park location map if you’re desperate to close out the last few challenges.

Related: Check out the best free games on PC

Fortnite player numbers continue to reach new highs, and another big season of content promises more reason for all those players to keep playing.

Buy NowFortnite tile

PCGN

Similar Posts: