News

Here are the first Call of Duty: Modern Warfare killstreaks

Killstreaks haven’t been in every Call of Duty game, but they have been a staple of the series’ regular multiplayer offerings. They will return in the new Modern Warfare, and ahead of the proper multiplayer reveal later this week, Infinity Ward has showcased a handful of the killstreak rewards you’ll be able to take advantage of when the Modern Warfare release date hits.

Juggernaut, appropriately, lets you call in a care package that contains Juggernaut assault gear. The developers showcased the Juggernaut suit in a single screenshot back at E3, and it looks like this will be at least one of the ways that gear will manifest in-game. Infantry Assault Vehicle will call in a manned vehicle with a mounted .50 cal machine gun, while White Phosphorus will “cover the battlefield” with white smoke canisters that will burn and disorient the enemy.

The proper multiplayer gameplay reveal is set to take place August 1 at 10:00 PDT / 13:00 EDT / 18:00 BST on the official Call of Duty Twitch channel.

We already got a smaller taste of multiplayer gameplay earlier this month, but that focused on the new Gunfight mode – hopefully the new look will give us a better idea of what to expect from a broad array of modes.

You can see the three killstreaks in greater detail above.

Infinity Ward was keen to show off the Modern Warfare single-player campaign early on, and you can follow that link for details on what to expect from the game’s story.

Buy NowCall of Duty: Modern Warfare tile

PCGN

Similar Posts: