News

Rainbow Six Siege: Grim Sky is out tomorrow – here are the release times

The next operation for Rainbow Six Siege, Grim Sky, officially launches tomorrow September 4, along with two new operators – Clash and Maverick – a rework of the Hereford map, and various other features. We’ve known the release date for a while, but now Ubisoft has at last revealed exactly what times Operation Grim Sky will launch around the world.

Rainbow Six Siege: Operation Grim Sky will go live tomorrow, September 4 at 6:00 PDT / 9:00 EDT / 14:00 BST. There will be scheduled maintenance downtime beforehand, but Ubisoft says this will only last around 30 minutes. After this, the Grim Sky update will go live and begin downloading.

Interestingly enough, the PC version of Rainbow Six Siege will actually have the lead on the console versions, as the PS4 version will launch an hour later at 7:00 PDT / 10:00 EDT / 15:00 BST, with the Xbox One version an hour later than that at 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST. Ubisoft hasn’t provided a reason for the delay, but we’re certainly glad we play on PC. Still, a couple of hours isn’t that big a deal.

Operation Grim Sky will introduce a few exciting new features to Siege, although its the two new operators that are undoubtedly the biggest deal. Maverick is an attacker from America’s Delta Force, and Clash is a defender from the UK’s Scotland Yard police force. Together they are… Wyld Stallyns! No, not really, they’re the Urban Tactical Response Team, codenamed Grim Sky.

The update will also notably bring a big rework of the Hereford Base map to the game, which was getting a bit long in the tooth – and was certainly one of the weakest maps in Siege. The map will add atmospheric fog and rain, a big facelift, more sightlines, less windows, and a lot of changes to the inside.

You can find out everything you need to know about Operation Grim Sky in our handy feature in preparation for the launch tomorrow. Just try not to kill us immediately if you see any of us online, it does batter our ego somewhat.

Buy NowRainbow Six Siege tile

PCGN

Similar Posts: