News

The Ghost Recon Breakpoint beta has been delayed

The Ghost Recon Breakpoint open beta was supposed to begin earlier this morning. But when players attempted to log in, they were met with an error message. Ubisoft has now followed up, informing players that there’ll be something of a delay in the start of the test.

The beta had been due to begin at 03:00 PT/06:00 ET/11:00 BST. Sadly, however, for those American players who had stayed up to enjoy it in particular, any attempts to log in were met with an error message reading simply “SILENT-300086.”

In response, a tweet from the official Ghost Recon account stated that “in order to guarantee a smooth experience for all players we need to finalise the preparation of our infrastructure before we can open the servers to everyone. We apologize for the delay and will post an update ASAP.” At time of writing, there has been no further comment from Ubisoft, and it would appear that the beta is still yet to begin.

In response, players are asking whether the beta will be extended to allow for the delay. Currently, it’s set to run until Sunday, September 29, but depending on the length of the downtime, that could now be pushed to Monday.

Either way, it won’t be too long until players get to enjoy the game in full. While the beta is due to take place over the weekend, the Ghost Recon Breakpoint release date is Friday, October 4, meaning we’re just over a week from the full release.

Buy NowTom Clancy's Ghost Recon Breakpoint tile

PCGN

Similar Posts: