News

Ubisoft confirms its usual E3 press conference, restoring some sense of normality to 2019

Ubisoft will hold an E3 press conference in 2019. That is by no means a shocking development, but after a handful of other E3 mainstays have dropped off the press conference circuit, it’s good to know we can count on Yves and the gang to bring all the game announcements we expect, and most of the awkward humour we’ve come to begrudgingly enjoy.

The Ubisoft E3 presentation will take place on June 10 at 13:00 PDT / 16:00 EDT / 21:00 BST. That’s the publisher’s usual Monday afternoon time slot, which is historically sandwiched between the Square Enix presentation and the PC Games Show. The Square show has yet to be confirmed this year, and while the computer focused-presentation is set to happen, we don’t yet have a time for it.

You can expect more details on previously-announced games like Skull & Bones from Ubisoft, and after years of rumours it seems that Watch Dogs 3 is a safe bet, too. Splinter Cell is possible, but a much less likely announcement. Ubisoft has suggested that Assassin’s Creed is taking another year off, but it’s worth noting the publisher said that last year, too.

EA has already dropped E3 plans and – though it won’t matter much for PC players – so has Sony.

Bethesda has confirmed normal press conference plans including a substantial look at Doom Eternal, and while Microsoft hasn’t confirmed its presentation, the company has suggested big things are coming at the show.

Related: Dig into the biggest upcoming PC games

Even if some of the big names have dropped out, E3 is still going to bring us a frankly distressing number of new game announcements. Look forward to the information overload in June.

PCGN

Similar Posts: