Game Trailers 44

Helldivers 2 Review



Helldivers 2 reviewed by Will Borger on PlayStation 5, also available on PC.

Helldivers 2 is the rare modern multiplayer game that does almost everything right. It gives you a ton of freedom, feels fantastic to play, and has a smart progression system that doesn’t nickel and dime you or rely too much on a paid battle pass. It manages to keep its missions fresh by introducing a ton of enemies, modifiers, and objectives, and varying them in interesting ways. There are some matchmaking and performance issues that still need to be worked out, and you can only go so far by yourself or with random players – but if you’ve got a solid squad, it’s an incredible time, and certainly one of the most fun multiplayer shooters in years.

#IGN #Gaming #Helldivers2 #Review

source

Embedded Video
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
44 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
@seanmoriarty2
4 months ago

No single player campaign for us oldies. Shame

@charlyc1988
4 months ago

This is supposed to be a 10 blasphemy!!!

@jaredclyburn1724
4 months ago

anyone else catch the avenged sevenfold lyric reference in the name of the review

@TheAugustan
4 months ago

I’m doing my part

@likeitis5662
4 months ago

So starship troopers 😂

@excessivemayhem1515
4 months ago

Surprised it's not 2/10 cause it's not COD

@relaxingsounds4431
4 months ago

IGN giving 6/10 score because “the game is hard”.

@lethalpatriot97lethalpatri92
4 months ago

ITS NOT A CLIP ITS A MAGAZINE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

@narutostarfox44
4 months ago

Is it guns only?

@josearaya458
4 months ago

Take Fallout, Warframe, and Battlefront, and you’ve got this amazing game

@Dread001
4 months ago

It reminded me old MW2 DAYS with my friends sadly my All friends work 9-5 now so we have only few hours to play

@yun6717
4 months ago

Looks like Starship Troopers

@xdviper4518
4 months ago

Looks repetitive af

@thomasbellino3042
4 months ago

Giving me Starship Trooper vibes, looks cool.

@TheMistaRich
4 months ago

Would you like to know more?

@chillhour6155
4 months ago

Broken at launch

9/10

@user-qx6ox5fu5p
4 months ago

still do not understand why they changed it so much from the 1st one. kinda on the fence becasue of that.

@99999560
4 months ago

Zamn..

@denditwittard4410
4 months ago

You're doing your part ign

@aquaman5464
4 months ago

can you play It as a single player?

@yacir
4 months ago

8:55 Verdict

@xwulfd
4 months ago

if Earth Defence Force had triple A budget

@JahangirJadoon
4 months ago

The score is 6

@JahangirJadoon
4 months ago

The score is 7

@JahangirJadoon
4 months ago

The score is 8

@rohithsharma769
4 months ago

deep rock galactic

@steveuria3428
4 months ago

Love this game! Worth every penny

@BoredTruckn
4 months ago

Is there online matchmaking?

@Mikedastud
4 months ago

After watching this video and reading these comments I’m definitely picking this up 💯

@sorabove
4 months ago

For someone who had so much fun, they gave the blandest of reviews.

@kummer45
4 months ago

Microsoft lost this opportunity with ODST. This was one of the cancelled ideas for Halo franchise. Microsoft killed the Halo Franchise.

@ssssuupppp
4 months ago

EA: "But what's their ROI??"

@joerogers6043
4 months ago

Thumbs down for saying clip instead of magazine. Jfc when will ppl learn

@realeveryday22
4 months ago

Lost planet 2 vibes

@eurosonly
4 months ago

I'm glad people are enjoying this looter shooter game, but it's not for me. Sick capes though.

@johnmann7o2
4 months ago

This is like starcraft minus the protoss.

@Kidney0Beans
4 months ago

This is Starship Troopers but rebranded. That battle tank looks like an All terrain scout transport from Star Wars.

@FlightDeckLife
4 months ago

But can we please get some more servers???

@lucam2316
4 months ago

Is this the best game ever?

@JMoney615
4 months ago

This game is essentially Outbreak from Cold War Zombies just with a different style

@johnathan3gameking
4 months ago

Why is this dude essentially whispering during this review? Speak up man.

@MeMyselfI_69
4 months ago

Starship Troopers the game

@mrpickles7313
4 months ago

When did IGN hire Napoleon Dynamite?

@insearchofadventure8161
4 months ago

Rock and Stone brother !