Game Trailers 39

Super Mario Bros. Wonder Review



Super Mario Bros. Wonder looks and plays like the true next step for 2D Mario platformers that it aims to be. The Wonder effects change each stage in both surprising and delightful ways, and the Flower Kingdom makes for a vibrant and refreshing change of pace from the Mushroom Kingdom. With apologies to Yoshi’s Island, Wonder feels like a proper 21st-century follow-up to Super Mario World. Reviewed on Nintendo Switch by Ryan McCaffrey.

Need some help tracking down all the collectibles in Super Mario Bros. Wonder? Check out our handy guides here:
Walkthrough – https://www.ign.com/wikis/super-mario-bros-wonder/Walkthrough
Big Flower Coins – https://www.ign.com/wikis/super-mario-bros-wonder/Flower_Coin_Locations
Secret Exits – https://www.ign.com/wikis/super-mario-bros-wonder/All_Secret_Exits_and_Hidden_Wonder_Seeds

#IGN #Gaming #SuperMarioWonder

source

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
39 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
@user-qc9kr7vk6y
19 days ago

😴😴

@fernandofaria2872
19 days ago

The music is incredible, the hell you're talking about?

@quanghuy1242
19 days ago

It should be a 10

@Ivan_312
19 days ago

You got me sold thank you sir, awesome review

@solearesoul
19 days ago

It’s way too easy.

@MonoNovaTube
19 days ago

Bought it for my 4 year old daughter, now I'm addicted

@TheSilvercue
19 days ago

might have to get this

@darkspd31
19 days ago

… Why not make a sequel to Mario Odyssey?

@chrisMengland
19 days ago

Me and my kids just got this. 4 player mode is fun!! They absolutely love it!!!

@EzechielPregzt
19 days ago

Lol around the end he sorta compared it to Odyssey 🀣

It's biased to compare a 3d platform to a 2d platform

@Parkeriscool2125
19 days ago

this game looks pretty cool…

@user-mt1ph4os9w
19 days ago

Goty

@rottenapple9855
19 days ago

Its boring and repetitive.

@lanechim1203
19 days ago

2d super Mario galaxy

@SC-mf1gc
19 days ago

If forgettable music, nothing really special, not up to par with odyssey, and overall a pretty meh review still ends up with a 9…what the hell does it take to drop to an 8? lol

Seems like the scale means nothing, the criticism means nothing and you tack an arbitrary score on it.

Show us your rubric.

@madnes8313
19 days ago

Great game. Agree with the 9. Its a bit on th easy side, but still really fun

@ta4life27
19 days ago

The wonder affect is like something you shouldn't have smoke and you start seeing that you shouldn't see.

@Mike-ge7pe
19 days ago

Most fun I’ve had with a 2D Mario since Super Mario World. Odyssey is my favorite 3D since Mario 64. The Zelda games the best since OOT/MM. Metroid the best since SM. Nintendo has done an unbelievable job simplifying their vision and revitalizing their flagship franchises. The Switch has been a true return to glory, and as someone who grew up on those older consoles, it’s such a pleasure to get that back.

@poppie267
19 days ago

Yesterday me and me brothers started with playing this game. We liking it already.

@TheWickerMan1981
19 days ago

Ryan sounds exactly like he looks.

@emilyhopemeechem4183
19 days ago

The gameplay is really funny!
Funniest Mario game I’ve ever seen!

@zucre6270
19 days ago

Just got this and it's a thrill

@SocksEr
19 days ago

10,000 that's my rating

@iyeetsecurity922
19 days ago

It's nice having a new Mario games that's not 3D.

@mattpenix8438
19 days ago

Great review, Ryan. Well done. Thanks for this

@AdityaKumar-rk7tl
19 days ago

why they cant bring this to android

@nestaron4064
19 days ago

Almost won game of the year. Was in the running.

@mcflurryaddict
19 days ago

I'm still wondering why this game is nominated for the game of the year…

@MrReignman
19 days ago

Can't put this game down

@onlyyoucanstopevil9024
19 days ago

SO INNOVATIVE 😊😊😊

@ZayNova
19 days ago

Just finished it today! Best 2D Mario ever!

@ZZFilm
19 days ago

They recorded the audio in a truck stop bathroom.

@ahmedwassime9697
19 days ago

Bulshit this wins over lies of p

@edwardleonen1442
19 days ago

The graphics looks more shinier than deluxe

@BombBombSean
19 days ago

2d mario for the win

@DDViking
19 days ago

Best 2D mario ever made! The wonder flower mechanic is the gaming equivalent of having a acid trip

@KuruContinuum
19 days ago

We need Viva Pinata for the switch!!!

@TheBlindNiggaMC
19 days ago

This piece of dog sh!t is a -5

@Quakeinc14
19 days ago

This is why Nintendo is king. They understand how to make a fun timeless game not just focused on making a graphics powerhouse.