Game Trailers 41

South Park: Snow Day! Review



South Park: Snow Day! reviewed by Travis Northup on PC, also available on Xbox and PlayStation.

We know exactly what a great South Park game can look like, and South Park: Snow Day! couldn’t be farther from it. I’m a huge fan of throwing out the rulebook to try something completely fresh, especially in this age of samey sequels and forever live-service games that increasingly play it safe. But this bold attempt at a new direction misses the mark so drastically I’m aghast at just how sideways things went. Whether it’s due to the thoroughly unenjoyable combat or the uncharacteristically toothless and unfunny story, I can’t recommend anyone waste their time on this cooperative lost cause – even my fellow die-hard South Park fans.

#IGN #Gaming #SouthParkSnowDay #Review

source

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest
41 Comments
Oldest
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
@GodOfWarConnoisseur
22 days ago

If Matt and Trey would just get a competent dev team to make a Simpson Hit and Run style game where we can fully explore and immerse ourselves into South Park, they would sell a billion copies.

@digitalyoshi1088
22 days ago

To me the game feels like some basic shitty hack and slash with south park slapped on it

@lippydalips4537
22 days ago

They could have made sooooo many DLC's for the last game, what a shame this is what we got instead.

@kennygwalk5328
22 days ago

Sheesh brought me back to n64

@pianolink
22 days ago

They want to be Minecraft dungeons so bad 😂😂

@miloharrison1669
22 days ago

Jesus luv u John 3:16

@bestsnowboarderuknow
22 days ago

wtf were they thinking??

@SkaffaS
22 days ago

please go back to 2D, South Park does not belong in 3D

@doomguy5406
22 days ago

It's only £21.99, so 5 hours isn’t a bad length.

@3hristopher
22 days ago

So basically it should have been a $25 game

@DavePreston
22 days ago

Games not bad. Just feels unfinished: the camera controls need fixing, the range is crap, not much customization and you seem to get caught on tiny corners or bumps a lot. Worth a play for any SouthPark fan. Ignore all these fartsmellers, they have poo on their ears. People complaining about this games length when the other games were just as easily beaten in a day. The 3D isn't bad, but it's southpark it's supposed to look rough. Y'all remind me of the Yelp episode 😅

@EddieSmyth-oh7fu
22 days ago

😔

@douglasammirati8450
22 days ago

They should have just went with the third RPG and make an awesome trilogy.

@punksnotdead5367
22 days ago

Idk why everyone thought this was gonna be on par with the other games when both stick and fractured were made by triple A game studios and this was made by an indie studio with only two small games under their belt neither in the genre this game is. Plus they specifically said for months this game was NOT a sequel to stick and fractureds RPG gameplay and framework, and now that its here everyones acting surprised like they didnt tell you this was a for fun project months ago

@GTurner2K
22 days ago

I’m. Still gonna play it

@pacoramon9468
22 days ago

They game looked cheap, if they made a 3D game, they should use the cupboard style of the intro.

@user-ew8wn2br5m
22 days ago

Stick of Truth and Tower Defense were the only great games.

@timodante2286
22 days ago

Looks fun 👌🤩

@Akaya3511
22 days ago

Wish it was like the other games. Actual RPG style game. Just make it like that and let it actually be coop.

@MrTwistedhippy
22 days ago

Like the nintendo 64 game that was absolute shiteee

@charleseligaming5291
22 days ago

If it’s not a 7 or higher I’m not playing it

@fishngamestv5817
22 days ago

It doesn’t hold up to Persona 5

@smiff9577
22 days ago

Idk why they didn’t do a side scrolling beat em up like street fighter. That way they could’ve kept their style we all know and love.

@supremecai5857
22 days ago

1:10 aint that the truth.

@covertsnake
22 days ago

at least the review is entertaining

@g.s.62
22 days ago

3

@will420high4
22 days ago

The intro was the best part of the game, should be an episode on it's own!

@user-mi3bg3gf7f
22 days ago

It should be on gamepass shortly. 😊

@RmnGnzlz
22 days ago

So this game gets a lower score than Gollum? Yeah okay.

@diegoepicgamer3108
22 days ago

Well no one cares what IGN thinks so the combat and card system was fun the bosses were challenging and the game I'm pretty sure is getting DLC this guy in the video just has a skill issue

@stati00on45
22 days ago

Simple, south park, repeatable. The creators have two different preferences for gaming so yeah. In the beginning they admit they had to "nerf" the game bc you the new kid ruin the last two games 😂

@ikilledacan
22 days ago

Least biased IGN Review

@ElGe-ei8vg
22 days ago

Well at least theres no school today

@jacobgross8576
22 days ago

Sad we go from 2 of my favorite games to this dogshit

@Catch22WebKeysYT
22 days ago

Thought reviews were meant to be impartial

@Lordbatosi1
22 days ago

Drink every time he hints at how short it is

@ThePlus44punker
22 days ago

So I’m gonna not listen to this video guys is this game worth it yes or no?

@nikofischer1031
22 days ago

This worries me for the last ronin game

@shadowchao21
22 days ago

IGN reviews are garbage.

@laurentderrien
22 days ago

Matt and Trey sold out a while ago, no surprise

@Los_Santos_Npc
22 days ago

Why Would They Do This To Us😢